Two Minutes

I’ll be with you in two minutes,
When I’ve finished making tea,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
I’m washing up you see,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
When I’ve rushed the Hoover round,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
When the pesky keys are found,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
I’ll just put some washing on,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
Now where’s the duster gone?
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
I’ll just hang the washing out,
I’ll be with you in two minutes,
This time there is no doubt,
Just wait for two more minutes,
That timer must be wrong,
Mummy, why is it two minutes,
always seems to take so long?

Leave a Reply

