The Plank

Please don’t try to strap me in,
I’d really rather walk,
I’m only one and as you know,
That means I cannot talk,
I’ve made it clear by shouting though,
And trying to break free
If you try and strap me in,
I’m going to plan B,
Right, that’s it, I have no choice,
The plank it is, you fool,
You’ll only have yourself to blame if we are late for school,
I will not bend, I am a plank,
You cannot strap me in,
I’m adding in some screaming now,
There’s no way you can win,
So now you want to talk it through?
A snack you say? No way,
I am a plank, I will not bend,
We’ll walk to school today.

3 thoughts on “The Plank

Leave a Reply

