Dear dog walker

Dear dog walker,
We have something I think you left behind,
Perhaps you were distracted or had something on your mind,
I’d love to give it back to you,
I’ve wiped it off the floor,
I’ve washed it off the pushchair,
That’s now drying by the door,
I really cannot tell you,
How thrilled I was to spend,
A good half hour cleaning,
Little shoes from end to end,
Perhaps next time you’re passing,
You’d leave us your address,
That way next time that you forget,
We can give back your dog’s mess.

Leave a Reply

